GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS & JUSTICE (HOME-I BRANCH)

ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officers are hereby ordered on administrative grounds:-

	Sr. No.	Name of the Officer (Sarv S./Shri/Ms.)	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/Posted as
	1.	Kuldeep Singh IPS (1992)	Special DGP IVC Punjab, Chandigarh	Special DGP STF Punjab, SAS Nagar in place of Shri Harpreet Singh Sidhu IPS
	2.	B.Chandra Sekhar IPS (1994)	Director Bureau of Investigation, Punjab, Chandigarh	ADGP Prisons Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Shri Harpreet Singh Sidhu IPS
	3.	L.K. Yadav IPS (1996)		Director Bureau of Investigation, Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Shri B. Chandra Sekhar IPS
	4.	R.K. Jaiswal IPS (1997)	Awaiting Posting	IGP STF Punjab in place of Shri Gurinder Singh Dhillon IPS
	5.	Gurinder Singh Dhillon IPS (1997)	IGP STF Punjab	IGP Law & Order Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Shri Shive Kumar Verma IPS
Ċ,	6.	SPS Parmar IPS (1997)	IGP Ludhiana Range, Ludhiana	IGP Bathinda Range, Bathinda relieving Shri M.S. Chhina IPS of the additional charge
my prony	7.	Naunihal Singh IPS (1997)	IGP Personnel, Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, IGP Crime, Punjab, Chandigarh	Chandigarh, and, in addition, IGP Crime,
5	8.	Arun Pal Singh IPS (1997)	IGP IVC Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, Commissioner of Police, Amritsar	

	9.	Shive Kumar Verma IPS (1998)	IGP Law & Order Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, IGP Security, Punjab, Chandigarh	Chandigarh
	10.	Jaskaran Singh IPS (1998)	IGP Ferozepur Range, Ferozepur	Commissioner of Police, Amritsar, and, in addition, IGP PAP, Jalandhar relieving Shri Arun Pal Singh IPS of the additional charge.
	11.	Kaustubh Sharma IPS (2001)	Commissioner of Police, Ludhiana	IGP Human Rights Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, IGP Ludhiana Range, Ludhiana relieving Shri SPS Parmar IPS of the charge of IGP Ludhiana Range Ludhiana
	12.	Gursharan Singh Sandhu IPS (2001)	Commissioner of Police Jalandhar	IGP Jalandhar Range Jalandhar relieving Dr. S. Boopathi IPS of additional charge
	13.	Inderbir Singh IPS (2007)		DIG Administration, PAP Jalandhar Cantt., and, in addition, DIG PAP-2 & Training
	14.	Dr. S. Boopathi IPS (2007)	DIG Provisioning Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, DIG Jalandhar Range, Jalandhar	
month hun	15.	Narinder Bhargav IPS (2008)	Joint Commissioner of Police, City Ludhiana	DIG-cum-Joint Director, MRS, PPA, Phillaur relieving Shri Inderbir Singh IPS of the charge
hur	16.	Gurdial Singh IPS (2007)	Joint CP Traffic & Operations, Ludhiana	DIG AGTF, Punjab
2	17.	Ranjit Singh IPS (2008)	SSP Tarn Taran	DIG Ferozepur Range, Ferozepur in place of Shri Jaskaran Singh IPS

Г	10	Manalaan Oinal		Ogeneration in the second Dalian		
	18.	Mandeep Singh Sidhu IPS (2008)	SSP Sangrur	Commissioner of Police, Ludhiana		
	19.	Naveen Singla IPS (2009)	AIG Special Branch-I, Intelligence	To look after the work of DIG Administration, Punjab, Chandigarh (in the rank and pay of AIG)		
	20.	Sandeep Garg IPS (2012)	SSP Ropar	SSP SAS Nagar in place of Shri Vivek Sheel Soni IPS		
	21.	Vivek Sheel Soni IPS (2011)	SSP SAS Nagar	SSP Ropar in place of Shri Sandeep Garg IPS		
	22.	Nanak Singh IPS (2011)	AIG Personnel-I, Punjab, Chandigarh	SSP Mansa in place of Shri Gaurav Toora IPS		
	23.	Gaurav Toora IPS (2014)	SSP Mansa	AIG Personnel-II, Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Ms.Kanwardeep Kaur IPS		
	24.	Kanwardeep Kaur IPS (2013)	AIG Personnel-II, Punjab	SSP Ferozepur in place of Shri Surendra Lamba IPS		
	25.	Surendra Lamba IPS (2013)	SSP Ferozepur	SSP Sangrur in place of Shri Mandeep Singh Sidhu IPS		
	26.	Gurmeet Singh Chauhan IPS (2011)	AIG AGTF, Punjab	SSP Tarn Taran in place of Shri Ranjit Singh IPS		
	27.	Varun Sharma IPS (2014)	AIG Counter Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar	SSP Patiala in place of Shri Deepak Pareek IPS		
	28.	Deepak Pareek IPS (2014)	SSP Patiala	AIG Personnel-I, Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Shri Nanak Singh IPS		
	29.	Sachin Gupta IPS (2014)	SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib	AIG Provisioning, Punjab, Chandigarh in place of Ms. Balwant Kaur PPS		
	30.	Opinderjeet Singh Ghumman IPS (2010)	Commandant 27 BN PAP, Jalandhar	SSP Sri Muktsar Sahib in place of Shri Sachin Gupta IPS		
	31.	Manjit Singh TP/73	AIG ARP & SDRF, Jalandhar	AIG ARP & SDRF, Jalandhar, and, in addition, Comdt. 27 th BN, PAP, Jalandhar relieving Shri Opinderjeet Singh Ghumman IPS of the charge of Comdt. 27 th Bn. PAP Jalandhar		

ing promy

3	2.	Balwant Kaur	PPS	AIG Punja	0,	Char	Transport, ndigarh nt post	Punjab, against
33	3.	Harmeet Hundal TP/105		AIG Patial	Punjab,	Patia	GRP, lla, and, in a AGTF, Patial	addition,

2. This is being issued with the approval of the Competent authority.

Anurag VermaDated, ChandigarhPrincipal Secretary to Govt. of Punjab12th November, 2022Department of Home Affairs & Justice

Endstt.No.01/01/2022-6H1/2411

Dated, Chd: 12th Nov., 2022

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action:-

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 4. The Secretary to the Department of Vigilance, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 5. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 7. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

Superintendent

Internal Distribution amongst:

PS/PSH; PA/SSH