## GOVERNMENT OF PUNJAB DEPARTMENT OF HOME AFFAIRS & JUSTICE (HOME-I BRANCH)

## **ORDER OF THE GOVERNOR OF PUNJAB**

The postings/transfers of the following Police Officers are hereby ordered on administrative grounds:-

	Sr. No.	Name of the Officer (Sarv Sh./Smt.)	Present Place of Posting	Transferred/ Posted as
	1.	Ishwar Singh IPS (1993)	ADGP Law & Order, Punjab	ADGP HRD Punjab in place of Ms. Shashi Prabha Dwivedi IPS and in addition ADGP Welfare, Punjab in place of Shri Arpit Shukla IPS
	2.	Shashi Prabha Dwivedi IPS (1993)	ADGP HRD Punjab Chandigarh	ADGP Railways Punjab Chandigarh in place of Shri M.F. Farooqui IPS
Curst prove	3.	Arpit Shukla IPS (1993)	ADGP Welfare, Punjab	ADGP Law & Order, Punjab in place of Shri Ishwar Singh IPS
	4.	Praveen Sinha IPS (1994)	Available for posting	ADGP Cyber Crime, Punjab, SAS Nagar and in addition ADGP NRI, Punjab, SAS Nagar
	5.	M.F Farooqui IPS (1995)	ADGP Railways, Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition ADGP Public Grievances, Punjab, Chandigarh	Police, Jalandhar
	6.	Naunihal Singh IPS (1997)	IGP Personnel Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition IGP PAP-II & Disaster Management, Jalandhar	
	7.	Shive Kumar Verma IPS (1998)	IGP Bathinda Range, Bathinda	IGP Law & Order, Punjab and in addition IGP Security, Punjab
ghun	8.	Kaustabh Sharma IPS	CP Ludhiana	IGP Human Rights, Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition CP Ludhiana

	9.	Harjeet Singh IPS (2010)	SSP Ludhiana (Rural)	AIG Armament, Punjab, Chandigarh and in addition SSP Ludhiana (Rural) in place of Shri Arun Saini IPS
	10.	Damya Harish Kumar Omprakash IPS (2014)	8	SSP Khanna in place Shri Ravi Kumar IPS
	11.	Ravi Kumar IPS (2016)	SSP Khanna	AIG Counter Intelligence Punjab, Chandigarh
	12.	Simrat Kaur IPS (2016)	DCP Hqrs. Amritsar	AIG Counter Intelligence Patiala relieving Shri Harmeet Singh Hundal PPS of the additional Charge.
	13.	Simrat Pal Singh Dhindsa PPS No. TP/90		AIG Counter Intelligence Ludhiana against vacant post
	14.	Diljinder Singh PPS No. TP/99	SSP, Vigilance Bureau, Jalandhar Range	Zonal AIG CID, Jalandhar in place of Shri Rajeshwar Singh PPS
	15.	Parampal Singh, PPS, TP/92	Comdt. 5 <sup>th</sup> IRB, Amritsar	AIG PAP-I, Jalandhar in place of Shri Navjot Singh Mahal PPS
	16.	Navjot Singh Mahal, PPS,	AIG PAP-I, Jalandhar	Commandant 80 <sup>th</sup> Bn. PAP, Jalandhar, and, in addition, AIG CI, Jalandhar against vancant post
	17.	Daljit Singh, PPS, 1865/PTL (Dying Cadre)	SSP, Vigilance Bureau, Rupnagar Range, Rupnagar	SSP, Vigilance Bureau, Rupnagar Range, Rupnagar, and, in addition, AIG, GRP-II, Punjab, Patiala
imal	18.	Gurjot Singh Kaler, PPS, (DR)	Joint Director, IVC & SU, Vigilance Bureau, Hqrs., Mohali	AIG Excise and Taxation, Punjab in place of Shri Gursewak Singh PPS
ing mont	19.	Rupinder Kaur Bhatti, PPS	ADCP Industrial Security, Ludhiana, and, in addition, ADCP Traffic Ludhiana and in addition SP CI Ludhiana	SP CI Ludhiana

	20.	Harmanbir Singh, IPS		Commandant 7 <sup>th</sup> BN PAP, Jalandhar against vacant post
	21.	Vatsala Gupta, IPS (2016)	DCP Hqrs, Jalandhar, and in addition DCP-II, Jalandhar	DCP Hqrs., Jalandhar
	22.	Varinder Paul Singh, IPS	Available for posting on transfer from AIG HRD, Punjab, Chandigarh	AIG Security Punjab, Chandigarh against vacant post
	23.	Iqbal Singh, PPS, TP/115	SP Operations, Ropar	SP PBI, SBS Nagar
	24.	Mukesh Kumar, PPS (DR 2012)	SP Investigation & PBI, SBS Nagar	SP Investigation, SBS Nagar
	25.	Raminder Singh, PPS, TP/89	AIG AGTF, Patiala	SP Hqrs., Fatehgarh Sahib in place of Ms. Harwant Kaur PPS
	26.	Harwant Kaur, PPS	SP Hqrs., Fatehgarh Sahib	SP Hqrs., Patiala in place of Ms. Harveen Sarao PPS
	27.	Harveen Sarao, PPS, (DR)	SP Hqrs., Patiala	AC, 1 <sup>st</sup> IRB, Patiala against vacant Post
	28.	Jagjit Singh Walia, PPS, TP/103	SP PBI, Sri Muktsar Sahib	ADCP PBI, Amritsar with additional charge of OCCU & Narcotics, Amritsar in place of Shri Tejbir Singh PPS
	29.	Tejbir Singh, PPS, 1367/PAP	ADCP PBI, Amritsar with additional charge of OCCU & Narcotics, Amritsar	SP PBI, Amritsar Rural against vacant post
	30.	Tejinder Singh, PPS, 344/PR	SP Investigation, Fatehgarh Sahib	SP Investigation, Bathinda in place of Shri Harpal Singh PPS
ing pros	31.	Digvijay Kapil, PPS, TP/126	SP Hqrs, Mansa	SP Investigation, Fatehgarh Sahib in place of Shri Tejinder Singh PPS
freed	32.	Jagjit Singh Saroya, PPS, 3143/LDH (Dying Cadre)	ADCP Investigation, Jalandhar	ADCP Hqrs., Jalandhar in place of Shri Aditya IPS

	33.	Aditya IPS (2018)	ADCP Hqrs., Jalandhar (in pay grade of ASP)	ADCP-2, Jalandhar (in pay grade of ASP) against vacant post
	34.	Gurcharan Singh Goraya, PPS, 207/J	SP Investigation, Sri Muktsar Sahib	SP Investigation & PBI, Sri Muktsar Sahib
	35.	Sohan Lal, PPS, 649/PAP	SP PBI, Gurdaspur	SP Hqrs., Ferozepur against vacant post
	36.	Prithipal Singh, PPS, 372/PR	SP Investigation, Gurdaspur	SP Investigation & PBI, Gurdaspur
	37.	Gurpreet Singh, PPS (DR)	SP Hqrs., Tarn Taran	SP Investigation, Batala, and, in addition, SP PBI, Batala in place of Shri Suba Singh PPS
	38.	Suba Singh, PPS 41/BTA (622/BR) (Dying Cadre)	SP Investigation, Batala, and, in addition, SP PBI, Batala	SP Hqrs., Tarn Taran in place of Shri Gurpreet Singh PPS
	39.	Ashwani Kapoor, IPS	AIG CI, Pathankot	AIG SSOC, Mohali
	40.	Abhimanyu Rana, IPS	ADCP City-3, Amritsar	ADCP City-3, Amritsar, and, in addition, SP AGTF, Amritsar
	41.	Harpal Singh, PPS, 632/BR (Dying Cadre)	SP Investigation, Bathinda	SP PBI, Pathankot in place of Shri Manoj Kumar PPS
	42.	Manoj Kumar, PPS, 1357/PAP	SP PBI & Investigation Pathankot	SP Investigation Pathankot
	43.	Dharamvir Singh, PPS	SP Hqrs., Hoshiarpur	SP Hqrs., Pathankot in place of Ms. Manjit Kaur PPS
	44.	Manjit Kaur, PPS, TP/110	SP Hqrs., Pathankot	SP Hqrs., Hoshiarpur in place of Shri Dharamvir Singh PPS
(m	45.	Kanwalpreet Singh, PPS 1366/PAP	Assistant Commandant 4 <sup>th</sup> IRB, Shahpur Kandi, Pathankot	ADCP Traffic, Jalandhar relieving Shri Parminder Singh PPS of the additional charge
ing may	46.	Nanak Singh, IPS (2011)	AIG Personnel-1, Punjab, Chandigarh	AIG Personnel-1, Punjab, Chandigarh, and, in addition, AIG Community Policing, Patiala Range, Patiala
0	47.	Raj Kumar, PPS, 42/BR	AIG IRB, Patiala	Asstt. Commandant, 3 <sup>rd</sup> IRB, Ludhiana against vacant post

48.	Varun Sharma IPS (2014)	AIG CI-II, Punjab, SAS Nagar	AIG CI-II, Punjab, SAS Nagar, and, in addition, AIG SSOC, SAS Nagar relieving Sh. Tejinderjit Singh Virk, PPS, 1360/PAP from additional charge
49.	Tejinderjit Singh Virk, PPS, 1360/PAP	AIG FIU & ATS, Punjab, and, in addition, SP SSOC, SAS Nagar	AIG FIU & ATS, Punjab
50.	Harcharan Singh Bhullar, IPS	AIG Intelligence, Punjab, SAS Nagar	AIG Law & Order, Punjab, Chandigarh
51.	Satinderpal Singh, PPS	AIG Hqrs., Intelligence, Punjab	AIG Training, Intelligence Wing, Punjab, SAS Nagar
52.	Balbir Singh, PPS, TP/77	SP Hqrs., Sri Muktsar Sahib	Zonal SP CID, Ferozepur in place of Shri Kulwant Rai PPS
53.	Kulwant Rai, PPS, 140/PAP	Zonal SP CID, Ferozepur	SP Hqrs., Sri Muktsar Sahib in place of Shri Balbir Singh PPS
54.	Rupinder Singh PPS (DR)	Commdt-cum-Deputy Director (outdoor) MRS PPA Phillaur	Commt-cum-Deputy Director (outdoor) MRS PPA Phillaur and in addition Commdt-cum- Deputy Director (Indoor) MRS PPA Phillaur

2. The Officers concerned are directed to join their new place of posting immediately.

Dated, Chandigarh 31<sup>th</sup> August, 2022 Anurag Verma Principal Secretary to Govt. of Punjab Department of Home Affairs & Justice

Endstt.No.01/01/2022-6H1/1893

Dated, Chd: 31th Aug., 2022

A copy of above is forwarded to the following for information and further necessary action:-

- 1. The Home Secretary, Government of India, Ministry of Home Affairs, New Delhi;
- 2. The Additional Chief Secretary to the Chief Minister, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 3. Director General of Police, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 4. Director, Information and Public Relations, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 5. OSD to the Chief Secretary, Punjab, Chandigarh;
- 6. Concerned Officers through DGP, Punjab.

(Ravneet Kaur)

Superintendent